TEAC News Archive

Nineteen Newly-Accredited Programs in the IB Pathway

May 23rd, 2014

At its May 7, 2014, meeting in Bethesda, Maryland, the Inquiry Brief Commission of CAEP awarded TEAC accreditation for 7 years to the following programs: Boricua College (NY), teacher education program; Colgate University (NY), teacher certification program; Drew University (NJ), master or arts in teaching program; Elmira College (NY), speech-language disabilities program; Elmira College (NY), teacher education program; Greenville College (IL), teacher education program; Hobart and William Smith Colleges (NY), teacher education program; Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Puerto Rico (PR), teacher education program; Skidmore College (NY), teacher education program; SUNY University at Albany (NY), school leadership program; University of Missouri (MO), educational leadership program; University of Missouri (MO), teacher education program; University of New Hampshire (NH), five-year and post-baccalaureate teacher education program; Vassar College (NY), teacher education program; and Worcester State University, initial licensure teacher education program.

The Accreditation Committee awarded initial TEAC accreditation for 5 years to Cambridge College (MA), school guidance counseling program; Cambridge College (MA), teacher education program; Hawai'i Pacific University (HI), teacher education program; and Universiti Putra Malaysia, bachelor of education programme.

The University of New Hampshire five-year and post-baccalaureate teacher education program also achieved CAEP accreditation for 7 years.

With the addition of these accreditation decisions, the Inquiry Brief Commission now has accredited 213 programs in 164 institutions of higher education or alternative educator preparation programs. Three programs from the IB pathway are also CAEP accredited.