Accreditation Committee List 2010

James Anderton, PhD
Managing General Partner
Summit Holdings Limited Partnership
Maplegrove Management, LLC
East Lansing, MI
Jo Olsen, EdD*
School of Education
The College of Saint Scholastica
Duluth, MN
Barbara Brittingham, PhD
Director and President
Commission on Institutions of Higher Education
New England Association of Schools and Colleges
Bedford, MA
Mari Pearlman, PhD*
Pearlman Education Group, LLC
Lawrenceville, NJ
Sandra Cohen, PhD*
Director, Teacher Education, and Professor
Department of Curriculum & Instruction and Special Education
Curry School of Education
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
Andrea Pendrey, MEd*
Doctoral candidate, UC-Berkeley, and
certified teacher
Walnut Creek School District
Walnut Creek, CA
Jillian Kinzie, PhD*
Associate Director
NSSE Institute for Effective Educational Practice
Center for Postsecondary Research
Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
Catherine Smith, PhD*
Independent consultant and former supervisor

Professional Preparation & Development
Michigan Department of Education
Lansing, MI
Frank B. Murray, PhD*
H. Rodney Sharp Professor
University of Delaware
Newark, DE
Hester Sutton, BA, MS, MI
Race to the Top Math Coach
Brandywine School District
Claymont, DE

* currently serving on the TEAC Board of Directors


Contact Information

  • TEAC
    One Dupont Circle NW
    Suite 320
    Washington, DC 20036

    101 Willard Hall
    Newark, DE 19716

       Washington, DC